A special emphasis is placed on geopolitical stability and power politics, the fossil economy, science and the urgency for climate change mitigation.

On the second part of the video the Arctic Yearbook 2020 is launched. 

Miyase Christensen, Professor, Dept. of Media Studies
Stockholm University

Matthias Finger, Professor Emeritus Ecole Polytechnique
Fédérale Lausanne (EPFL); Professor, European University
Institute (EUI); Professor, Instanbul Technical University (ITÜ)

Heather Exner-Pirot, Managing Editor of the Arctic Yearbook

Lassi Heininen, Professor Emeritus; Chairman Arctic Circle Mission Council on the GlobalArctic; Editor, Arctic Yearbook


Watch the GlobalArctic Mission Council Full Video on the Arctic Circle YouTube Channel.