The Board took key decisions on the future direction of UArctic's new Strategic Plan and funding strategy, discussed the future of the Graduate Area, and decided on the Board's officers. Chancellor Steve Jones of the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, was unanimously elected Chair of the Board, UArctic's highest decision-making body, and  Andy Greenshaw, Associate Vice-President  (Research) of the University of Alberta, Canada, was elected Vice-Chair, both are available for three-year renewable terms.
The board will next meet in conjunction with the UArctic Rectors' Forum to be held at the University of Lapland, Finland, on February 27-29, 2008. 

A full list of the Board can be found here here.